Winter butterfly

Winter butterfly (Photo credit: @Doug88888)

December 21, 2012 has come and gone, and the predictions of the end of the world proved false.

But talk of apocalypse continues. I hear it as an undercurrent in conversations about recent super storms, asteroids, meteorites, climate change, and political unrest.

So, it’s not surprising that I’d have a dream about the world ending … and I suspect I’m not the only one having apocalyptic dreams.

I woke from the following dream on the morning of Feb. 8, 2013. I decided, after talking to friends and hearing their comments about how the world as we know it seems surely to be ending, that I would share this dream publicly. I do so because its messages were helpful to me, and I imagine they might be to others, too.

For example, at one point in the dream, as the end draws near, I wonder, “Couldn’t something wonderful happen, too?” This is a perspective, I realized, on waking, that is lost in all the (very understandable) fear about the changes and upheavals our planet is going through. But I’d like to plant this possibility into the discourse. Isn’t it possible, after all, that some as yet undreamed of good will come of all these changes? Even the apparent destruction? You know the old saying: What looks like the end of the world to the caterpillar is really a butterfly!

I also loved the dream’s wisdom about what it takes to wake up: Feeling emotions and touching others!

So, here it is:

DREAM REPORT 2-8-13

“End of the World”

The temperatures on Earth have changed beyond sustainability, a “newscaster” informs us. Not even scientists can predict what will take place, the  male voice explains, but if we look out our windows now we’ll see what will happen. Trees will die, facades will fall from buildings, and who knows what else will occur.

It does look bleak outside, and I can see some trees beginning to fall. But I wonder: “Couldn’t something wonderful happen, too?” Perhaps instead of just devastation, there will also be some wonderful global transformation as a result of the changes in climate.

I “wake” to find it is three months later. A woman explains that people have slipped into a state of unconsciousness, similar to that of animals–that is, until they feel an emotion or physically touch someone.

There is only a small group of people who do this (feel and touch) with some frequency. But we are able to come briefly into consciousness when we do. 

[end of dream]

I would be interested to know who else is dreaming of the world’s end, and what your dreams look and feel like.

_______________________________________________________________________________

Dream with 350(+) Dreamers for global healing the night of March 11, 2013. Read the “Dream With Us” section of this blog for details … and/or join us on Facebook.

